Monday, July 26, 2010

About Me!

What was the last book you read?
The last real book I read.. I have no clue....I mostly read my textbooks for school right now.
Do you have brothers and sisters?
My Brother Passed away in a car accident in 2004.
How do you spend your free time?
At this point, I am either doing homework, or spending time with my family.
Which country are you from?
I am 1/4 Japanese, but born in the US.  
What do you do on Sundays?
Go to church, and spend time with my family.
What do you do? What's your job?
I work in the enrollment department at a University.
What kind of food do you like?
I will eat just about anything, but my favorite would probably be Italian food.
Who has had the most influence in your life?
That would definately have to be my mom.  She got me through all the tough stuff, and taught me that life really isn't as bad as I thought it was.  
Are you a 'morning' or 'night' person?
Definately night.. I hate mornings, and I'm never in bed before 11
How many times did you move as a child?
The first time I ever moved was when I was 17.  Technically it wasn't a move either, my parents sent me away to a treatment facility for troubled youth... since then, I've moved around a lot.
What kind of woman/man would you like to marry?
I've already married the man of my dreams (June 2010)
Would you rather take pictures or be in pictures?
Definately take them.. I am so not photogenic...
Are you a beach, country or city person?
There's good aspects of each, but I think I would be most happy in the city.. however I don't want to be in the middle of a big city.. 
Where do you spend most of your money?
School.. bills... food... the normal stuff...
Why were you given your particular name?
My mom had a friend in college named Sara, and she fell in love with the name, so that's how I got my name!
What is your favorite candy bar?
Depends on the day, but I love chocolate with some kind of nut in it... I think chocolate bar with almonds would have to be my fav.
What is your favorite kind of music?
I like all music.. I am a very musical person.  I play piano, violin, guitar and I sing
How many kids do you want when you get married?
Already married and have 1 kid... hoping to have 1 maybe 2 more.
What is your favorite thing about your mom?
My mom is a very caring person, who always goes out of her way to make sure I'm happy.
What is your favorite thing about your dad?
My dad is funny, and has lots of good stories.
Do you like to sing?
Yup.. as long as no one is listening...
Do you like to dance?
I wouldn't exactly call it dancing...more of moving about randomly...
Do you like to play a musical instrument?
Violin, Piano, Guitar and I sing...
What is your favorite type of art?
The kind that my daughter brings home from preschool and hangs on my refrigerator 
Do you like building things?
I wouldn't trust myself to build something...
What are your favorite subjects in school?
Math and Music class..
What is your favorite christian movie?
I like Facing the Giants, and Fireproof...
Are you working in your chosen profession?
Nope, but still going to school for it.. Elementary Teacher
How many hours a week do you work?
What is your dream job?


Mommy Spirit said...

Hi Sara, We have a lot in common. I work at a university too, and I used to work in admissions--that's a great deal as I'm sure they're allowing you to attend classes for free. (Am I right?) I have an almost two year-old little boy and am now teaching English composition to first year college students. I love your picture and look forward to reading more. I'm happily following.

Post a Comment